Edgewater Theatre

Edgewater is a Theatre District!

Chicago is known nation-wide for its iconic storefront theatre scene – it’s the kind of theatre where you’ll experience knock-your-socks off acting and innovative, jaw-dropping productions from intimate 50-100 seat theatres. With over fifteen theatre companies based in Edgewater, the neighborhood is a hotbed for the kind of theatre that’s put Chicago on the map.

There is no reason not to explore the theatres that are helping to make Edgewater the vibrant, exciting community that it is. The theatres are within walking distance of virtually every home in Edgewater, and ticket prices are extremely reasonable. Whether it’s a play for young audiences, a great date night, or the perfect way to entertain out-of-town guests, Edgewater’s theatre community has something for every occasion!

Edgewater Theatres

About Face Theatre [ http://aboutfacetheatre.com/
Artemisia Theatre [ http://artemisiatheatre.org/
Babes With Blades Theatre Company [ http://babeswithblades.org/
Barrel of Monkeys [ http://www.barrelofmonkeys.org/
CityLit Theater [link to https://www.facebook.com/CityLitTheater/
Commedia Beauregard [ http://www.cbtheatre.org/
Idle Muse Theatre [ http://www.idlemuse.org/
Jackalope Theatre [ http://www.jackalopetheatre.org/
Li’l Buds Theatre [ http://lilbudstheatre.org/
The NeoFuturists [ http://neofuturists.org/
Otherworld Theatre [ http://www.otherworldtheatre.org/
Quest Ensemble [ http://questensemble.org/
Raven [ http://www.raventheatre.com/
Redtwist Theatre [ http://www.redtwist.org/
Rivendell Theatre [link to http://rivendelltheatre.org/
Steep Theatre [ http://steeptheatre.com/
Stockyards Theatre Project [ http://www.stockyardstheatreproject.org/
Three Cat Productions [ http://threecatproductions.com/

Click here for an Edgewater Theatre performance calendar.

Click here to view the Edgewater Theatre Facebook Page.

TheaterFlexPass

Edgewater Theatre District Pass – THIRTEEN theatres, THIRTEEN performances, ONE ticket!

The Edgewater Theatre District Pass is like a subscription to the neighborhood! For one price, experience thirteen of the unique theatres in our community. Edgewater is home to a growing number of theatre companies producing diverse bodies of works. From children’s theatre, to world premiere dramas, to the ground-breaking Neo-Futurists – we really have it all here! Get a taste of all the Edgewater Theatre District has to offer. Click here to buy yours now!

The fine print:

The Edgewater Theatre District Pass costs $75, patrons 30 years old and younger may purchase pass for $30. The pass is valid for one performance at each participating theatre through one year after purchase. Contact theatre prior to performance to reserve a seat.

Restrictions may apply. Contact theater prior to performance, visit buzzonstage.com/etd for details and to purchase passes.

The Edgewater Theatre District Flex Pass is made possible by a partnership between the Edgewater Chamber of Commerce, 48th Ward Alderman Harry Osterman’s office, and the Edgewater Theatre District.